You are here


ISCRAM2011 Best Paper Awards

Best Student Paper:

Bas Lijnse (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands; The Netherlands Defense Academy)

Paper: Capturing the Netherlands Coast Guard's SAR Workflow with iTasks by Lijnse, Bas; Jansen, Jan Martin; Nanne, Ruud; Plasmeijer, Rinus  

Best Paper:

Rebecca Walton et al. (University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA)

Paper: Defining 'Fast': Factors Affecting the Experience of Speed in Humanitarian Logistics by Walton, Rebecca W.; Mays, Robin E.; Haselkorn, Mark P.


ISCRAM2009 Best Paper Award and Mike Meleshkin Award


ISCRAM2009 Best Paper Award Winners

Winner Mike Meleshkin Award for the best student paper: Nitesh Bharosa (Delft University of Technology), paper co-authored by Marijn Janssen

Paper: Reconsidering information management roles and capabilities in disaster response decision-making units


ISCRAM2007 Mike Meleshkin Award Winner Valentin Bertsch

The 2007 winner of the Mike Meleshkin award for best PhD student paper at the ISCRAM Conference was Valentin Bertsch (Dipl.-Math. techn.), PhD student at the French-German Institute for Environmental Research (DFIU), Institute for Industrial Production (IIP) at the University of Karlsruhe in Germany.

Congratulations to Valentin for this well-deserved award!


ISCRAM2006 Mike Meleshkin Award Winner Manuel Llavador

Manuel Llavador wins the 2006 Mike Meleshkin best paper award at ISCRAM2006 conference for his paper "A Framework for Development of Emergency Management and Response Systems", co-authored with Patricio Letelier, Carmen Penades, Jose Canos, Marcos Borges and Carlos Solis.


ISCRAM2004 Mike Meleskin Award Winner Jonas Landgren

Congratulations to the winner of the Mike Meleskin award 2004 for the best Ph.d-student paper at ISCRAM2004:

Jonas Landgren

PhD student at the Victoria Institute (Sweden)

for his paper: "Fire Crew Enroute Sensemaking in Emergency Response"



Institutional Members



Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer